The ‘week 1’ results are in ..!

fruit I’m not one for fruit, really. While I know it’s good for me, I’ve preferred biscuits and cake instead. However, this bowl contains my new ‘friends’! These are my filling, healthy, tasty snacks for the day. They are helping me to reach my end goal.

And I’m going to do it!

There’s a reason why I’m counting my weight loss in pounds rather than full stones. Milestones seem easier to achieve in the smaller chunks. So my first milestone is to lose 6lbs and in week 1 I’ve lost 3lbs. This is through careful food monitoring, walking a total of 12k, cycling 11k and swimming 40 lengths. It was hard work, but I’m really pleased that I’m already half-way to achieving my first milestone! It may be personal psychological propaganda but it works for me!

So, with a week 1 weight loss in the bag, I’m committed to continuing for a 2nd week!